Time and Place

A.Thinking back on my life, the place that brings back the most happy memories is my first car. My old Camry was established as the “party car” with me and my friends. In high school I was almost always the chauffer of my friends when we wanted to hang out. Whenever I think back to the “party car” era  I remember all of the great times we had singing, putting stickers on random street signs, and laughing hysterically over stupid jokes.

B. School is the most stressful place that I can think of. Deadlines stress me out as it is, but it seems like every class has the same due date for major projects. Whenever a class puts more stress on me I have more problems concentrating. Sometimes it’s because I’m worrying about how much stuff I have to do, but most of the time I think I just space out.

C. The place that identifies me the most is my bedroom. I have all of my dvds, books, and cds that I love as well as posters of my favorite bands and movies. It’s basically a museum of Maggie.

D. The changing of time – Morning, Afternoon, Night.

E. I started documenting my activities on Friday March 30

2:00 pm – Lunch at the union

Mood/Feeling – Happy to be done with classes for the week. Ready for the weekend!

3:00 pm – Browsing Tumblr and wasting time on the Internet

Mood/Feeling – Thank goodness I have the Internet for entertainment or I would be extremely bored.

4:00 pm – Hanging out in my friends’ room

Mood/Feeling – Feeling like I really need some coffee or an energy drink at the moment.

4:15 – 6:00 pm – At the movies watching Wrath of the Titans

Mood/Feeling – The movie was pretty disappointing…at least they still had Liam Neeson though.

7:00 pm – Playing some Nintendo 64 with friends

Mood/Feeling – VICTORY! I always win at Mario Party

8:00 pm – Watching the new episode of Supernatural

Mood/Feeling – I feel all of the things during this show. It was hilarious, suspenseful, and heart-wrenching pretty much at the same time.

9:00 pm – Went to Wal Mart

Mood/Feeling –  Utter defeat as Wal Mart takes more money than I would liked to have spent.

10:00 pm – Watching Community on my computer

Mood/Feeling – I love this show so much it’s ridiculous.

11:00 pm – Still watching Community..

Mood/Feeling – I think I may be addicted to this show

12:00 am – ….Still watching Community.

Mood/Feeling – See above

1:00 am – Finished another episode of Community..I should go to bed before another beckons me

Mood/Feeling – Super tired

3:30 am – Fire alarm. Are you serious right now?

Mood/Feeling – Tired, angry, disoriented.

11:00 am – I honestly just woke up

Mood/Feeling – Still tired somehow..also somewhat ashamed that I slept this late

12:00 pm – Painting my nails and cleaning.

Mood/Feeling – Super bored. I’m actually cleaning. I don’t remember the last time I was this bored.

1:00 pm – Walking around Hays with a friend

Mood/Feeling – Happy. It’s a super nice day and I’m actually doing something.

2:00 pm – Looking in the Scottish antique store..and holding an actual sword and shield!

Mood/Feeling – I feel like a boss..I could slay a dragon right now.

F. Leif Low-beer’s work relates somewhat to my idea for this project. A lot of his work deals with the progression of time, sometimes like a comic strip but with a different style. I am planning on doing a series of small sketches that will all relate to each other and progress in time.

http://www.leiflow-beer.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment